Tenth Annual Communication Awards April 28

The tenth Annual Communication Awards will be held at 7 p.m., Friday, April 28, in the Walter Edge Theater. The event will feature student-produced videos and performances by “Communication Major of the Year” nominees. Individual students, alumni, faculty and media professionals will be awarded for their work in the field.

Heather DeLuca of SOJO 104.9 and Nick “NorEaster” Pittman of SNJ Today will host the show, which will also feature: remarks from industry professional Gaten Matarazzo of “Stranger Things;” and remarks by Alumna of the Year Taylor Bailey ’14 (reporter at the NBC affiliate in Waterloo, Iowa).

There will be a reception preceding the show at 6 p.m. in the lobby of the theater.

For more information, contact Keith Forrest at ext. 4994 or email kforrest@atlantic.edu.

Leave a Reply