Atlantic Cape Honors Diane T. McKoy with President’s Distinguished Foundation Board Member Award

Atlantic Cape Community College conferred the fourth President’s Distinguished Foundation Board Member Award to Diane T. McKoy, CPA, of Mays Landing, at the college’s 47th annual commencement May 22.

McKoy has been a member of the Atlantic Cape Community College Foundation Board since 2002. During her tenure, she has chaired the Restaurant Gala Committee and served on the Finance Committee, Scholarship Selection Committee and the cabinet for the college’s first major gifts campaign, Create Opportunity—The Capital and Scholarship Campaign for Atlantic Cape Community College. McKoy also volunteered for the college and Foundation for many years prior to joining the Foundation Board.

Dr. Peter L. Mora and Diane T. McKoy.

Dr. Peter L. Mora and Diane T. McKoy.

She has served with distinction as both president and vice president of the Foundation.

“Throughout her 12 years of service on the board, Ms. McKoy has worked tirelessly to alleviate the financial burden for so many of our past, present and future students,” said Sean Fischer, executive director of the Atlantic Cape Foundation. “Through her leadership, the Foundation has raised millions of dollars in support of student scholarships, college programs and campus improvements.”

The award, initiated by a special committee of the Foundation Board, recognizes a current or past member of the board who has demonstrated leadership, advocacy and support on behalf of the college and its students. Past recipients include Robert Mullock of Cape May, owner of the historic Chalfonte Hotel, Charles Pessagno of Galloway, executive vice president of Marsh & McLennan Agency, and James Cooper, Esq. of Margate, President Emeritus of the Foundation.

Comments are closed.